The Word of God is Truth–Psalm 119 devotional (Resh)

ר Resh

153 Consider my affliction and deliver me,
For I do not forget Your law.
154 Plead my cause and redeem me;
Revive me according to Your word.
155 Salvation is far from the wicked,
For they do not seek Your statutes.
156 Great are Your tender mercies, O Lord;
Revive me according to Your judgments.
157 Many are my persecutors and my enemies,
Yet I do not turn from Your testimonies.
158 I see the treacherous, and am disgusted,
Because they do not keep Your word.
159 Consider how I love Your precepts;
Revive me, O Lord, according to Your lovingkindness.
160 The entirety of Your word is truth,
And every one of Your righteous judgments endures forever. Psalm 119 nkj

Every word of God is truth.  Though the world does not believe this, it is a truth that one day every tongue will acknowledge.  The world hates believers because it hates God, and in fact it has a hard time getting along with anyone in general, even unbelievers.  The wicked heart of man creates strife and conflict in this world.  In the meantime, Christian, in the midst of this unbelieving world, where treacherous enemies and persecutors are many, stick to the word of God.  Read it.  Hear it.  Meditate on it.  Read it together with others.  This word is your source of strength in a topsy-turvy world.  Those who trust in it, because of the Lord who gave it, will have inner life and peace no matter what the world brings.  It is a characteristic of those who are on the way of life, on their way to heaven, that they love the word of God.  The Holy Bible in the 66 books of the Old and New Testaments is our only sure guide that God has given for us to know him and serve him in this life.  Know it, believe it, obey it, and rejoice in it.  He will deliver all of those who trust in His word.

Categories: Bible, Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

