A Minister’s Strength

from The Valley of Vision

Unchangeable Jehovah

When I am discouraged in my ministry

and full of doubts about my self,

fasten me upon the rock of thy eternal election,

then my hands will not hang down,

and I shall have hope for myself and others.

Thou dost know thy people by name,

and wilt at the appointed season

lead them out of a natural to a gracious state

by thy effectual calling.

This is the ground of my salvation,

the object of my desire,

the motive of my ministry.

Categories: Doctrine, Prayer, The Ministry | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

